Folk Art of Casa Xano Xano

IMG_2384IMG_2386IMG_2399IMG_2378IMG_2392IMG_2381IMG_2388IMG_2380IMG_2376IMG_2385IMG_2409IMG_2389IMG_2383IMG_2407IMG_2394IMG_2375

About HomenDunRoamin

Teaching Artist & Writer: fiction, poetry & nonfiction. Recently completed work: a hybrid memoir. In progress: a novel set in an unnamed Latin American country on the brink of war. The book examines violent and nonviolent resistance and the choices women are forced to make to survive.
This entry was posted in HomenDunRoamin Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Folk Art of Casa Xano Xano

  1. Susi Lovell says:

    I know it’s the person holding the camera and not just the camera that makes the difference but what camera are you using? Your photos are so great. Look at those colors and textures!

  2. Thank you, Susi! I’m glad you like them. I’ve been using a Canon PowerShot G15– it’s light and versatile. I then export all my photos to my MacBook Air and will sometimes use iPhoto to further sharpen and crop. Earlier in my life I worked in architecture and with textiles. As you can tell, I love to focus in on details.

    • Susi Lovell says:

      Of course! I forgot about your architecture and textile background. As you know, I’ve always admired the photos on your blog. They really make me feel I’m there, standing right in front of whatever is in the photo.

I'd love to hear from you! Please share your thoughts.

